School entrance

All parents will need to bring their children for breakfast club to the front entrance on Oak Lane. The gates at the Lodge Road entrance will automatically open at 8:40am for children to access the school for the start of school at 8:45am.

Nursery children will still have access between 11.40am-11.55am and between 12.25pm and 12.40pm. After these times, children will need to be brought in through the front entrance on Oak Lane.  At all other times during the school day, entry to school must be gained through the Oak Lane school entrance. We apologise for any inconvenience caused. However, I’m sure you will work with us to keep all of our children safe.

Dates for your diary

Wednesday 28th November - Nursery Trip to Ashend Farm
Monday 10th December - Wizard of Oz Theatre trip - Yrs 3-6
Friday 21st December - Teacher Training Day - School closed
Friday 21st December 2018 - Friday 4 January 2019 - Christmas holidays - School closed

Monday 22 July 2019 - Teacher Training Day - School closed

School Term and Holiday Dates 2018/19

Autumn term 2018

Term starts: Monday 3 September 2018
Half term holiday: Monday 29 October to Friday 2 November 2018
Term ends: Friday 21 December 2018
Christmas holidays: Monday 24 December 2018 to Friday 4 January 2019

Spring term 2019

Term starts: Monday 7 January 2019
Half term holiday: Monday 18 February to Friday 22 February 2019
Term ends: Friday 12 April 2019
Easter holiday: Monday 15 April to Friday 26 April 2019

Summer term 2019

Term starts: Monday 29 April 2019
Bank holiday: Monday 6 May 2019
Half term holiday: Monday 27 May to Friday 31 May 2019
Term ends: Friday 19 July 2019
Summer holiday: From Monday 22 July 2019

To Top ↑